RSS

My future is so bright I gotta wear Shades…..

10 Aug

I was back-to-school shopping for my daughter the other day and something she said made this song from the 80’s pop into my head.  It might just be me wishing I was going off to college again.  But I looked at her sweet face and thought to myself.  “Wow, You are one lucky kid!  Your future is so bright!  You gotta wear Shades” .  If I had spoke those words out loud I would have for sure gotten that look that of “Mom you are crazy”.  But that’s okay one day she will understand!  I will just go on singing that cool song from the 80’s in my head!  While I watch her put on her cool sunglasses and walk on out the door to start on that future that is so bright she has to wear shades.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in Sunglasses & Goggles

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
